how do I install?

Topics: User Forum
Dec 23, 2007 at 5:52 PM
Hi, I am new to pocket pcs. I got a ipaq rx1955 with wm5 on it. I would like to try beyondpod. I have tried to use other podcasting downloading software and have not been very successfull. (hubdog and feederreader)
I downloaded this program also. I downloaded the net compack framework 2.0 and tried to install it. I saved it to my storage card. When I clicked on it and tried to install it I was told it was not a pocket pc software? (framework 2.0) is it because I did not install the 1.1 framework?
The framework 2.0 does install on the pocket pc, right? Mabey its because I tried to install it on my 2 gig storage card.
I tried to install the beyondpod and when I unpack it with my xp computer and save the files over to the storage card and click on setup it just goes to another screen that lists alot of items none of them do a install....
So its a wash for installing the framework 2.0 and beyondpod! anyone with some help will be appreciated. thanks
Dec 24, 2007 at 5:23 PM

cruzin wrote:
Hi, I am new to pocket pcs. I got a ipaq rx1955 with wm5 on it. I would like to try beyondpod. I have tried to use other podcasting downloading software and have not been very successfull. (hubdog and feederreader)
I downloaded this program also. I downloaded the net compack framework 2.0 and tried to install it. I saved it to my storage card. When I clicked on it and tried to install it I was told it was not a pocket pc software? (framework 2.0) is it because I did not install the 1.1 framework?
The framework 2.0 does install on the pocket pc, right? Mabey its because I tried to install it on my 2 gig storage card.
I tried to install the beyondpod and when I unpack it with my xp computer and save the files over to the storage card and click on setup it just goes to another screen that lists alot of items none of them do a install....